Science Advisory Board

The Science Advisory Board functions in two major capacities on behalf of the Choroideremia Research Foundation.  The Science Advisory Board reviews all applications for research funding submitted to the CRF, providing thorough and diligent peer review.  This rigorous process ensures that the funds raised by the Choroideremia Research Foundation are being directed toward the most promising research proposals, aiding the Foundation in serving its mission.  Attention will be paid to the quality of proposed research as well as the potential application specifically to the Choroideremia community.  In addition, the Science Advisory Board will be tasked with periodically updating the Foundation on current and future avenues toward treatments for Choroideremia patients as the scientific landscape continues to progress and evolve.

Ian Macdonald, MD-(Chair)

Frans Cremers, PhD

Alex Iannaccone, MD

Mark Pennesi, MD, PhD

Michael Young, PhD

Stephen Tsang, MD, PhD

Tomas Aleman, MD

Jacque Duncan, MD

Sanford Boye, MS

Shannon Boye, PhD

Kapil Bharti, PhD